Confirmation 2023

Confirmation completes Baptism, by which in the laying on of hands and the anointing with Chrism Oil, which first happened at Baptism, we are confirmed with the fullness of the Holy Spirit.

As a Parent/Carer, you have the joy of being the first educator of your child in the gift of faith. Our Parish offers support to your family, at this important time.

The Sacrament of Confirmation will take place during Terms 1 and 2 in 2023. This Sacrament is for candidates that are in Year 6 or older and who have received the Sacraments of Baptism, Reconciliation and First Eucharist.

If you are considering the Sacrament of Confirmation for your child in 2023, then we would like to extend a warm invitation to you to come along to a Parent/Carer Information Session as part of our preparation requirement for the sacramental journey of your child.

  SACRAMENT OF CONFIRMATION  
         2023  IMPORTANT  DATES         

Online Booking for Parent/Carer Information Sessions
Tuesday 20th December 2022 - Monday 20th March 2023

Reserve your seat
CONFIRMATION PARENT/CARER INFORMATION SESSION

BOOK NOW

Parent/Carer Information Sessions (2 opportunities)
Tuesday 21st March 2023 at 5:30pm  OR
Thursday 23rd March 2023 at 12:30pm

 

Online Registration and Payment for Confirmation Journey
Opens: Friday 24th March 2023
Closes: Friday 19th May 2023

Commitment Masses (1 required from 6 opportunities)
Saturday 25th March 2023 - Wednesday 5th April 2023

 

Online Course Confirmation Journey
Monday 3rd April 2023 - Friday 2nd June 2023

 

Mass Attendances (4 required from 24 opportunities)
Saturday 8th April 2023 - Wednesday 31st May 2023

 

Confirmation Retreat Day at St Matthews School
Friday 2nd June 2023

 

Confirmation with Bishop (2 Confirmation opportunities)
Saturday 3rd June 2023 and Sunday 4th June 2023

 


 


Confirmation Video Resources